Full steam ahead to Christmas

It’s November 1st and Christmas seems to have gone into overdrive.  Whilst driving to work the other day I noticed the Christmas lights have been put up in Reigate.  I’m guessing they haven’t been lit yet, but they are there.  Today I noticed that almost every store I went into was decorated with Christmas stuff.  Plus, it’s cold.  Damn cold. 

I love Christmas and most of my shopping is done.  Sad I know, but I need to be organised and I like enjoying December without having the stress of last minute purchases.  I still have a few odds and ends and stocking fillers to purchase but the main bulk of buying is complete. 

Oh yes, I even had my first mince pie during the week, and a gingerbread latte last weekend too.   The festive season has indeed arrived.

Leave a Reply

