My iPad journey in Tweets

I’ve been bitching and moaning and full of jealousy about not having an iPad for quite some time. Below are some of my Tweet over the past couple of months.  They seem to cover a wide range of emotions:  jealousy, anger, rage, envy, disappointment and a good old fashioned happy ending.

April 3: It’s “the #iPad isn’t available in my country and I’m jealous as hell” day.

April 6: Nope. I still don’t have an iPad.

April 6: now the TV is taunting me with iPad ads. C’mon, just give out the release dates and put the rest of the world out of their misery.

April 7: Apple are going to sneak the iPad international release dates into the iPhone 4.0 event tomorrow, right? Please oh please, I’m dying here!

April 8: Super duper excited about iPhone 4.0 especially as I have 3GS but where the freaking hell is my iPad on-sale date for Canada?

April 9: Number of iPad apps I own = 12. Number of iPads I own = 0. Sigh.

April 10: 24th April is 2 weeks away. Where’s my iPad release date announcement? Update: iPad-only apps purchased = 12. iPads purchased = 0

April 11: Time for my daily “I don’t have an iPad and I’m pissed about it” rant. Here goes: I don’t have an iPad and I’m pissed about it.

April 14: when is that damn “notify me” button on the Apple Canada iPad page going to change to a “buy me” or at least “order me”?

April 14: here we go, Apple taunting me with iPad ads during #Lost

April 15: For the record Apple: yes, I am disappointed by the late release of the iPad in international markets.

April 24: Got my hands on an iPad today, albeit briefly. Heavier than I thought but so beautiful. I want one even more than I did before.

May 1: I’m full of iPad envy. Am interested in knowing the 3G options when you buy a foreign iPad.

May 1: oooooh, according to the site stats someone visited my blog on their iPad. My inner geek is quite excited by this 🙂

May 6: iPad pre-order date for UK is just around the corner (Monday). Maybe we’ll finally get an actual release date so I can start counting days!

May 7: iPad goes on sale in UK 28th April, the day I arrive back in UK (volcano’s and BA strikes permitting). Bit of a logistical issue for me.

May 7: iPad purchase plan C is actually original Plan A. Buy in US on work visit in just over a weeks time.

May 15: Tomorrow I head across the border on a work trip. I hope to throw money at Apple in exchange for magical and revolutionary device.

May 16: Checked in, done immigration to US, flight on time. iPad purchase day starting off OK. I hope they have stock!

May 16: Out of stock -all models. Damn the iPad supply chain to hell.

May 16: I couldn’t get an iPad so I bought shoes. Shoes are great and all, but I’d rather go barefoot and have an iPad.

May 18: Forecast for iPad purchase whilst in NY/Long Island is like the weather: gloomy

May 19: wish I could find an iPad to not pay cash with! RT @TUAW: Apple no-cash policy for iPad takes some by surprise http://bit.ly/9Ys7dm [post]

May 19: What is iPad? I’ll tell you what iPad is. iPad is freaking elusive. iPad is freaking sold out. Yes, I’m bitter about not having one.

May 19: Officially giving up on the iPad purchase dream this week. Back in UK on Day 1 of release but too late to pre-order. Will have to queue up!

May 19: My next tweet will be from my iPad. 64GB WIFI. Ditched 3g option this time around. Joy oh joy oh joy

May 19: This geek girl got herself a shiny new iPad. Was so excited to find one that I forgot to buy a cover for it. This thing is so gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

