Sunrise Splash



Sunrise Splash, originally uploaded by Kimb0lene.

Thanks to jet lag I was awake before the sun rose one morning, so I decided to go to the beach to see it rise. Turns out it was a cloudy day and it even rained a bit! The sun did peek out from behind the clouds for a small amount of time so I tried to catch a picture of the waves against the light. An iPhone was harmed whilst taking this picture. I got splashes of water in it and the SIM card stopped working for about 6 hours.

2 thoughts on “Sunrise Splash

  1. Karine

    That’s a very neat perspective! I haven’t really considered this before (not that I think I’d dare risk my equipment anyway, though). Good thing your SIM card didn’t die completely

    Reply
  2. Kim Post author

    thanks Karine. Probably wasn’t the smartest move in the world, on my part but I loved the challenge of trying to get those great ocean shots. iPhone seems to have recovered well, just a couple of annoying pop-up messages now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

