Living Daisy. Olympus E-PL3

Living Daisy. Olympus E-PL3, originally uploaded by Kimb0lene.

My new Olympus 35MM Macro Lens arrived on Friday and I found some time to test it out yesterday.

I absolutely love this lens. I’ve always been interested in Macro photography, and this lens lets me get so much closer than anything else I’ve ever used. Not that I’ve used much – this is the most camera equipment I’ve ever owned 🙂

I still have a lot to learn about this lens, particularly with the focusing. I was using the auto setting yesterday, just to get the feel of the camera and lens. I need to branch out into the Aperture zone soon.

Posted this picture to show how close I could get to a flower.

Leave a Reply

