Flowery Friends & Focus Stacking



Flowery Friends, originally uploaded by Kimb0lene.

I took quite a few pictures of flowers with my Olympus Digital 35MM F3.5 Macro lens yesterday. I had one picture of the two daisies where the joining petals were in focus and one where the centre of each flower was in focus. They were both ok but one their own they were nothing great.

I did a bit of research and discovered Focus Stacking – I think this is what I was looking for. I downloaded a trial version of Helicon Focus and the two pictures were merged into one. It worked out quite well for a first attempt.

This is the results of the Focus Stack procedure.

Leave a Reply

